ContactOut vs Lusha
Updated based on independent user evidence
| Sentiment | ||
|---|---|---|
| Score | 44/100 | 43/100 |
| Rank in category | #3 | #4 |
| Rated comments | 18 | 21 |
| Best for | Recruiters who need personal email addresses; Pulling emails for contacts found on LinkedIn | Individual reps doing occasional lookups on a budget; A secondary source alongside another database; Small teams starting on a free plan |
| Skip it if | Sending to its emails without a separate verification step; Users who only want a simple LinkedIn lookup | Enterprise or Fortune 500 prospecting; Large list building with fine-grained filters; Teams that cannot absorb bounces from unverified emails |
| Starting price | $39/mo | $37.45/mo |
| Pricing (vendor-stated) | Limited-time free tier (5 emails, phones and exports a day, one user). Email plan $49/mo monthly or $39/mo billed annually; Email + Phone $99/mo monthly or $79/mo billed annually; both single-user. Cheaper regional plans exclude US data (from $19/mo billed annually). Team and API plans are sales-led. | Free plan with 40 credits per month. Paid plans per the pricing page's plan data: Starter $37.45/mo billed annually ($49.90 monthly) for 400 credits per month, Pro $52.45/mo annually ($69.90 monthly) for 600, Premium $299.95/mo annually ($399.90 monthly) for 3,400; Scale is custom. An email reveal costs 1 credit and a phone number 5. The page does not state whether prices are per user; teams above 5 users are sent to sales. No free trial beyond the free plan. |
Frequently asked questions
Too close to call on user sentiment: ContactOut scores 44/100 from 18 rated comments, Lusha 43/100 from 21 rated comments. Pick on fit: ContactOut is best for Recruiters who need personal email addresses; Lusha is best for Individual reps doing occasional lookups on a budget.
ContactOut: Limited-time free tier (5 emails, phones and exports a day, one user). Email plan $49/mo monthly or $39/mo billed annually; Email + Phone $99/mo monthly or $79/mo billed annually; both single-user. Cheaper regional plans exclude US data (from $19/mo billed annually). Team and API plans are sales-led. Lusha: Free plan with 40 credits per month. Paid plans per the pricing page's plan data: Starter $37.45/mo billed annually ($49.90 monthly) for 400 credits per month, Pro $52.45/mo annually ($69.90 monthly) for 600, Premium $299.95/mo annually ($399.90 monthly) for 3,400; Scale is custom. An email reveal costs 1 credit and a phone number 5. The page does not state whether prices are per user; teams above 5 users are sent to sales. No free trial beyond the free plan. Prices are from each vendor's pricing page and change often.