Cognism vs Lusha
Updated based on independent user evidence
| Sentiment | ||
|---|---|---|
| Score | 22/100 | 43/100 |
| Rank in category | #5 | #1 |
| Rated comments | 20 | 21 |
| Best for | Teams prospecting into the UK and Europe; Cold callers who need European mobile numbers; Mid-market teams leaving ZoomInfo's contract terms | Individual reps doing occasional lookups on a budget; A secondary source alongside another database; Small teams starting on a free plan |
| Skip it if | US-only prospecting; Small teams that need transparent self-serve pricing | Enterprise or Fortune 500 prospecting; Large list building with fine-grained filters; Teams that cannot absorb bounces from unverified emails |
| Starting price | Custom pricing | $37.45/mo |
| Pricing (vendor-stated) | Sales-led pricing; no public prices. Standard and Pro plans each include 5 seats, with a credit allocation per seat (1 credit per revealed contact; re-viewing is free); extra credits are bought separately. CRM Enrichment is sold standalone or as an add-on. No free plan; the page offers a demo and a free data sample rather than a trial. | Free plan with 40 credits per month. Paid plans per the pricing page's plan data: Starter $37.45/mo billed annually ($49.90 monthly) for 400 credits per month, Pro $52.45/mo annually ($69.90 monthly) for 600, Premium $299.95/mo annually ($399.90 monthly) for 3,400; Scale is custom. An email reveal costs 1 credit and a phone number 5. The page does not state whether prices are per user; teams above 5 users are sent to sales. No free trial beyond the free plan. |
Frequently asked questions
Independent users prefer Lusha (43/100 from 21 rated comments) over Cognism (22/100 from 20 rated comments). Lusha is best for Individual reps doing occasional lookups on a budget; Cognism is best for Teams prospecting into the UK and Europe.
Cognism: Sales-led pricing; no public prices. Standard and Pro plans each include 5 seats, with a credit allocation per seat (1 credit per revealed contact; re-viewing is free); extra credits are bought separately. CRM Enrichment is sold standalone or as an add-on. No free plan; the page offers a demo and a free data sample rather than a trial. Lusha: Free plan with 40 credits per month. Paid plans per the pricing page's plan data: Starter $37.45/mo billed annually ($49.90 monthly) for 400 credits per month, Pro $52.45/mo annually ($69.90 monthly) for 600, Premium $299.95/mo annually ($399.90 monthly) for 3,400; Scale is custom. An email reveal costs 1 credit and a phone number 5. The page does not state whether prices are per user; teams above 5 users are sent to sales. No free trial beyond the free plan. Prices are from each vendor's pricing page and change often.