BetterContact vs Lusha
Updated based on independent user evidence
| Sentiment | ||
|---|---|---|
| Score | 29/100 | 43/100 |
| Rank in category | #9 | #4 |
| Rated comments | 12 | 21 |
| Best for | Waterfall email and mobile lookups on a list you already have; Teams that want multi-provider coverage without building it in Clay | Individual reps doing occasional lookups on a budget; A secondary source alongside another database; Small teams starting on a free plan |
| Skip it if | Cost-sensitive teams enriching large volumes; Lookups that start from a name and company without a LinkedIn URL | Enterprise or Fortune 500 prospecting; Large list building with fine-grained filters; Teams that cannot absorb bounces from unverified emails |
| Starting price | $15/mo | $37.45/mo |
| Pricing (vendor-stated) | Priced by credits, not seats: Starter $15/mo for 200 credits, Pro from $49/mo for 1,000 credits, Enterprise from $799/mo. An email costs 1 credit and a mobile 10, charged only when valid data is found; unused credits roll over. Annual billing gives two months free. No free plan; 50 free credits on signup. | Free plan with 40 credits per month. Paid plans per the pricing page's plan data: Starter $37.45/mo billed annually ($49.90 monthly) for 400 credits per month, Pro $52.45/mo annually ($69.90 monthly) for 600, Premium $299.95/mo annually ($399.90 monthly) for 3,400; Scale is custom. An email reveal costs 1 credit and a phone number 5. The page does not state whether prices are per user; teams above 5 users are sent to sales. No free trial beyond the free plan. |
Frequently asked questions
Independent users prefer Lusha (43/100 from 21 rated comments) over BetterContact (29/100 from 12 rated comments). Lusha is best for Individual reps doing occasional lookups on a budget; BetterContact is best for Waterfall email and mobile lookups on a list you already have.
BetterContact: Priced by credits, not seats: Starter $15/mo for 200 credits, Pro from $49/mo for 1,000 credits, Enterprise from $799/mo. An email costs 1 credit and a mobile 10, charged only when valid data is found; unused credits roll over. Annual billing gives two months free. No free plan; 50 free credits on signup. Lusha: Free plan with 40 credits per month. Paid plans per the pricing page's plan data: Starter $37.45/mo billed annually ($49.90 monthly) for 400 credits per month, Pro $52.45/mo annually ($69.90 monthly) for 600, Premium $299.95/mo annually ($399.90 monthly) for 3,400; Scale is custom. An email reveal costs 1 credit and a phone number 5. The page does not state whether prices are per user; teams above 5 users are sent to sales. No free trial beyond the free plan. Prices are from each vendor's pricing page and change often.